Rotating ads in WordPress

Over the last few days I have been looking for some plugin that allows me to show ads in a WordPress blog (the installed version, not WordPress.com, which does not allow advertising). I found a post in Problogger that recommends AdRotator, a plugin that rotates different banners in each ad position you define. It’s fairly simple to use and install, you have to create a .txt file for each ad zone you want, and in that file you include all the banners you want, one banner per line (this requires reformatting most of the codes you need for each banner, as for example the Google AdSense javascript code). To show each banner, you just have to include a very small php code wherever in the templates.

Another plugin I found is AdSense Deluxe, which has an interface to edit the ads and they can also be easily inserted in posts or templates. Looks easier to use than AdRotator, but very focused on AdSense, I don’t know how it will work with other ad codes.

Do you know any other plugins for serving ads in WordPress?

7 Comments »

  1. [...] adserver for WordPress A few days ago I wrote about rotating ads in WordPress and as I said I had found a couple of solutions, but as it usually happens I was not completely [...]

  2. Sundaize Search Engine

    Sundaize Search Engine

  3. aecho said

    try this http://www.articleecho.com/dynamicads it allows you to rotate ads on multiple locations and you can control where you want the ads displayed.

  4. Ellie said

    AdRotator seems to do the job for me. However, I am still looking for other options.

  5. I have tried most of the ad rotating solutions but I am not quite convinced. I am looking for something very specific which is a plugin to rotate the ads without the need of refreshing the page.
    I think it would be more useful as visitors do not tend to go through the site links that much. So if they are reading an article and the ad rotates itself, they will get more chances to click on something they could be interested in.

    I hope to find a solution soon.

    Cheers

  6. They were so friggin hard; they could poke someone’s eye out. I still felt clammy though I couldn’t wait to take off my tight, black, low cut pants, that seemed to be looking like latex now.

  7. We stumbled over here coming from a different website and thought I might check things out.
    I like what I see so i am just following you.

    Look forward to looking over your web page for a second time.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

